RSS

Sailors in English !

14 Jan

attentionsailors-titre

greeting my english speaker friends ;)

some of you asked for it. Here it is.

I Stated to translate my expansions in english, so, many people as possible could enjoy them ;).

all files are available at the end of the original article here : SAILORS

Feel free to comment to improve. Or correct my english if I made faults.

and for those who want to translate rules/cards in their langage, feel free to do it too, and contact me, I’ll translate the cards and put the rules online ;)attention

 
20 Commentaires

Publié par le 14 janvier 2013 dans mes extensions

 

Étiquettes : , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20 réponses à “Sailors in English !

  1. Marco

    14 janvier 2013 at 14:00

    Woooow! I don’t know other compliments! :D

     
    • corro

      14 janvier 2013 at 18:41

      thanks, hope you could enjoy the expansion now that you have the translate rules ;)

       
      • Marco

        15 janvier 2013 at 16:55

        Have you see the mail?

         
      • corro

        15 janvier 2013 at 22:03

        yes yes, some ideas are interesting, but I can’t change everything, And I have to take the time for lot of things, that’s why I can’t do all the things at the same time^^ »

         
  2. Sarge

    14 janvier 2013 at 15:50

    O.O. BRB heading to the printer…
    Gonna play it this weekend… wont wait to the birthday :D (kidding)
    Ruins gonna be awesome too.
    One thing. Maybe you should name palace to something else.
    Cause there is already a palace. Maybe court or castle or citadel will do
    but this is also fine for me :) . Everything is nice.
    Are you planning something new after ruins ?

     
    • corro

      14 janvier 2013 at 18:40

      arfle! I was pretty sure it was already used. I forget about it, because the blue card « palace » is also name « palace » in french. That’s what I used « palais » that is just a synonym. But, of course, the translation of « palais » is « palace » -_-« . I will find an other name ;) (otherwise,as you said, it’s not a big problem^^).
      And yes, I’m planning lot of things. New leaders, new ruins, new wonders, new expansions… and also I’m working on the rules booklet to make something more pleasant for the eyes ;). I’ll also have to rebalance some old wonders. And yes I’ll make a mega wonder pack with all my wonders, and I’ll have to translate it too^^.

      That’s a lot to do, and I also have to work on my friend’s game, and also work on mines. But I’ll try to do it quickly to put all in my blog.

       
      • Sarge

        14 janvier 2013 at 19:08

        Ohh sounds very good. If it’s not a problem for you, can I translate the rulebooks to my language
        (hungarian) and spread the word about your work among us ? As for the wonders I just meant that it would be more understandable if there are 3 download links one with wonders for sailors one for ruins and one for everything else. :)

         
      • corro

        14 janvier 2013 at 19:36

        yes of course, feel free to translate. do not hesitate to ask if you have even the smallest doubt possible to write the good rules. ’cause i won’t be able to understand it when it will be translated^^. and when it’ll be done, you could give me the translation, so i could put it on my blog and even put it on the cards.

         
  3. Sarge

    14 janvier 2013 at 16:58

    Ohh Corro one more thing.
    If its not complicated and you have time.
    Would pls make 3 packs of wonders ? I mean:
    Sailors wonder
    Ruins wonders
    Other wonders not related to the 2 above.
    Your #1 fan Sarge :P.

     
    • blff

      22 février 2013 at 04:18

      Hi! I’m from Hungary too. It would be really nice if you translate the rules to Hungarian. Can we get in contact somehow?

      blff

       
      • corro

        22 février 2013 at 12:37

        sure, of course^^, it seems that a lot of hungarian visit my website so it could be great^^

         
  4. Puzzling Enigma

    4 février 2013 at 23:42

    I love your expansions, thanks!
    I am confused how the ‘invasion’ works. Can you pick any player with the invasion token, or only non-neighbours? And does it basically mean you have an extra battle during the military resolution phase? (i.e. you compare shields with them and get victory/defeat tokens as applicable).
    I think that is my only confusion. Please keep working on these great expansions! :)

     
    • corro

      5 février 2013 at 21:09

      exactly, you can have as many invasion token as possible during an age and you have to put them on non-neighboug cities. you can’t invade a neighbourg because you already fight them at the end of the age. And at the end of the ages you fight your neighbourg AND the player(s) you invade during this age. you fight them normally, the one who have more shield than the other wins. And you must fight them even if before the end of the age they gain more shields than you. If you invade them and they get a peace token before the end of the age, you don’t invade one of their neigbourgs. Just nothing happens.

       
      • Puzzling Enigma

        10 février 2013 at 13:30

        Great, thanks for explaining. So Sailors really works best with 4+ players. We’ve been playing with 3 and it’s still fun but I can see it would be best with more. :)

         
      • corro

        10 février 2013 at 23:41

        yes, it’s not realy appropriate for 3 players^^ I use it if we’re at least 4 players.

         
  5. Luca

    6 avril 2013 at 23:51

    hi, two questions, I can use the resources of my cards orange? token conquest at the end of the age disappear? thanks :)

     
    • Corro

      7 avril 2013 at 01:19

      1.Of course you can ;).
      2. Yes, all the invasion tokens must be used at the end of each age, and when it’s used it’s removed.

       
      • Luca

        8 avril 2013 at 01:44

        Thank you very much. this expansion is really beautiful. A clarification, if I play with the expansion cities and the expansion sailors, in any age, how many cards can I play? 7 or 8 cards? thanks

         
      • Corro

        8 avril 2013 at 12:39

        1 less that you have. If you play with both sailors and cities, you have the 7 basic cards + 1 for cities + 1 for sailors = 9 cards. So if you have these 9 cards, you play 8 and discard 1 at the end of each age

         
  6. Corro

    28 mars 2014 at 21:58

    ATTENTION :
    Plus à jour, cliquez sur le lien pour la dernière version !
    Not up to date, click on the link for the last version !

    https://corrojeux.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/7-wonders-compilation-de-mes-extensions-expansions-compilation/

     

Laisser un commentaire

 
